Keynote Session

The Uneven Geography of Innovation

Room: Energy Hall
Chair: Bjorn Asheim – University of Stavanger, Norway
Neil Lee – London School of Economics, United Kingdom Inclusive Regional Innovation Policy
Alessandra Faggian – GSSI – Gran Sasso Science Institute
Sandro Montresor
Gloria Cicerone
Francesco Rentocchini
Harnessing artificial intelligence for regional eco-innovation: a patent-based analysis of European regions’ green-tech specialization


  • Bocconi University


  • Intesa Sanpaolo
Photos from GEOINNO2022 are now published and possible to look through here.